The World Super Cup is in Trentino

The Italian champions won the match 3-1 with Cuneo.


First victory in the World Super Cup Itas Diatec Trentino, in a PalaRockefeller exhausted, defeated Cagliari Cuneo Bre Banca Lannutti 3-1 (25-22, 25-20, 18-25, 25-20). The team has taken on the Radon Stoytchev rematch of last season's Super Cup, held in Turin at the end of a match played at the highest levels. Best player of the competion was awarded to Jan Stokr.

Italian Super Cup Winners

1996 Traco Cuneo Alpitour
1997 Casa Modena Unibon
1998 Sisley Treviso
1999 TNT Alpitour Cuneo
2000 Sisley Treviso
2001 Sisley Treviso
2002 Noicom Brebanca Cuneo
2003 Sisley Treviso
2004 Sisley Treviso
2005 Sisley Treviso
2006 Lube Banca Marche Macerata
2007 Sisley Treviso
2008 Lube Banca Marche Macerata
2009 CoprAtlantide Piacenza
2010 Bre Banca Lannutti Cuneo
Itas 2011 Trentino Diatec